Copyright © 2010-2020
                                               All rights reserved

 

Darpan

Darpan is independent of any lineage, tradition or religion. Like the old Sufi masters, he carries out ordinary work but teaches and transmits, in the back shop, the art of liberation from unhappiness and the conscious discovery of Self. He was a student of Osho and Barry Long for a long time...

 

He approaches difficulties from a logical, practical angle and without spiritual folklore, proposing useful know-how to get rid of the unhappiness that lives in us in order to allow the Life that we are, always good and beautiful, to be realized in us on a daily basis.

 

His seminars constitute an integrated and coherent whole. They cover a wide range of themes on self-knowledge, life, love, the death of who we believe we are, the mechanisms of suffering, the couple, making love with love and the inner Adventure. They are reputed to help any sincere aspirant to gain in intelligence and love and to get rid of painful and constraining clutter.

 

His original approach and his clairvoyance at all levels of the being have made him famous. He proposes a unique synthesis between an "awakened" approach to inner mechanisms and the process of personal self-emptying inherent in conscious self-discovery.

 

People often come to Darpan after a journey in the field of personal development, therapy and meditation. Caught in a mixture of Eastern approaches and Western techniques, they are looking for a clear vision and an effective and accessible "growth manual".

I'm not a "guru", an "enlightened one" or a "spiritual master". Those words are too connoted, too misused. I am not a model of perfection, health or morality and I have no special powers.

 

I am a simple man, stripped of the illusion and machinations of the person I thought I was and brought to my knees before the vast and deep splendor of Being, where the personal melts into the impersonal.

"Always there is an old memory stirring within us,

something singing on the other side, or calling,

or haunting. On the other side of what, we don't really know.

 

Always there is an old Unknown who inhabits us and who pulls us,

and who seems so old, and so close,

like a stranger who would still be known,

who would be ourselves and more than us,

like a lost child who can no longer find his way...

 

And it pulls, towards what, we don't know, we don't know anymore.

And yet it's as if we've always known.

 

It's a country "over there" where we had run, played, always played,

a large sunny space that still inhabits us

between our four walls and our tight suits.

 

There is an old music that stubbornly persists,

an old wild bird never caught

that still flaps its wings in our cage. "

 

(Satprem, The Key to the Tales)

Copyright © 2010-2020
                                               Tous droits de reproductions réservés

 

Darpan

Darpan (prononcez Darpane) est indépendant de toute lignée, tradition ou religion.
À l’image des anciens maîtres soufis, il exerce un travail ordinaire mais enseigne et transmet, dans l’arrière-boutique, l’art de se libérer du malheur et la découverte consciente de Soi.

Il aborde les difficultés sous un angle logique, pratique et sans folklore spirituel, proposant des savoir-faire utiles pour se défaire des noirceurs qui vivent en nous afin de permettre à la Vie que nous sommes, toujours bonne et belle, d’être réalisée en nous au quotidien.

Ses séminaires constituent un ensemble intègre et cohérent. Ils couvrent une large palette de thèmes sur la connaissance de soi, la vie, l'amour, la mort de qui nous croyons être, les mécanismes de la souffrance, le couple, la sexualité et l’Aventure intérieure. Ils sont réputés pour aider tout aspirant sincère à gagner en intelligence et en amour et à se défaire des encombrements douloureux et contraignants.

Son approche originale et sa clairvoyance à tous les niveaux de l'être ont fait sa notoriété. Il propose une synthèse unique entre une approche "éveillée" des mécanismes intérieurs et le processus de dépouillement personnel inhérent à la découverte consciente de soi.

Les gens viennent souvent à Darpan après un parcours dans le domaine du développement personnel, de la thérapie et de la méditation. Pris dans un amalgame entre les approches orientales et les techniques occidentales, ils sont à la recherche d’une vision claire et d’un "mode d’emploi" efficace et accessible.

Je ne suis pas un "gourou", un "éveillé" ou un "maître spirituel". Ces mots sont trop connotés, utilisés à tort et à travers. Je ne suis pas un modèle de perfection, de santé ou de moralité et je n’ai pas de pouvoirs particuliers.

Je suis un homme simple, dépouillé de l’illusion et des machinations de la personne que je croyais être et mis à genou devant la vaste et profonde splendeur de l’Être, là où le personnel se fond dans l’impersonnel.

" Toujours il y a une vieille mémoire qui remue en nous,
quelque chose qui chante de l’autre côté, ou qui appelle,
ou qui hante. De l’autre côté de quoi, on ne sait pas très bien.

Toujours il y a un vieil Inconnu qui nous habite et qui nous tire,
et qui semble si vieux, et si proche,
comme un inconnu qui serait quand même connu,
qui serait nous-mêmes et plus que nous,
comme un enfant perdu qui ne s’y retrouve plus…

Et ça tire, vers quoi, on ne sait pas, on ne sait plus.
Et pourtant c’est comme si on avait toujours su.

C’est un pays « là-bas » où l’on avait couru, joué, toujours joué,
un grand espace ensoleillé qui nous habite quand même
entre nos quatre murs et nos complets-vestons si étriqués.

Il y a une vieille musique qui s’obstine,
un vieil oiseau sauvage jamais attrapé
qui bat quand même des ailes dans notre cage. "


(Satprem, La clé des contes)